History of Leense

History of Leense

Sometimes you have to operate the history of Leense-.

Leense grew up without a family. She worked from small on the House of other people. Due to their poverty, she has never worn shoes and then developed Podo. In their case, the feet are swollen particularly strong.

Leense lives in a remote area. The pastor of her church had heard of the Podoarbeit in Ijaji and narrated by her. According to oral instructions by the pastor, she began treating self, that means daily foot hygiene. For her large feet, there were no shoes in Ijaji.

As the head of the shoe workshop in Ijaji went to a training, he needed people he wanted to make special shoes for that. So Leense came in September 2016 According to Addis Ababa. Her feet were measured for shoes and they were photographed and sent a surgeon for assessment.

After the operation

Two months later, Leense was accompanied by a Community Member, for the trip, the municipality had money ge collects, in the distant AIRA. Her foot was operated on there. The surgery and the hospital stay cost €90. We will report back in a year of her.

Each year are by Podo e.V. Costs for very extreme cases of Podo, need an operation, funded.

Die Geschichte von Leense

Die Geschichte von Leense

Die Geschichte von Leense – Manchmal muss man operieren.

Leense ist ohne Familie aufgewachsen. Sie arbeitete von klein auf im Haus anderer Leute. Aufgrund ihrer Armut hat sie nie Schuhe getragen und dann Podo entwickelt. In ihrem Fall sind die Füße besonders stark geschwollen.

Leense wohnt in einem entlegenen Gebiet. Der Pastor ihrer Gemeinde hatte von der Podoarbeit in Ijaji gehört und dort von ihr erzählt. Sie begann nach mündlicher Anleitung durch den Pastor mit der Selbstbehandlung, das heißt tägliche Fußhygiene. Für ihre großen Füße gab es in Ijaji keine Schuhe.

Als der Leiter der Schuhwerkstatt in Ijaji zu einer Fortbildung fuhr, brauchte er Personen für die er Spezialschuhe anfertigen wollte. So kam Leense im September 2016 nach Addis Ababa. Ihre Füße wurden für Schuhe vermessen und sie wurden fotografiert und einem Chirurg zur Begutachtung geschickt.

Nach der Operation

Zwei Monate später fuhr Leense in Begleitung eines Gemeindemitgliedes, für die Reise hatte die Gemeinde Geld ge sammelt, ins weit entfernte Aira. Dort wurde ihr Fuß operiert. Die Operation und der Krankenhausaufenthalt kosteten 90€. Wir werden in einem Jahr wieder von ihr berichten.

Jedes jahr werden durch Podo e.V. Kosten für besonders extreme Fälle von Podo, die eine Operation brauchen, finanziert.