Three years Podo e.V.

Three years Podo e.V.

Podo e.V. wishes a happy year to all Leser_innen 2015!
Recently we celebrated three-year anniversary of the Club and chose a new Board. Learn here, who is to become.

Typical Podo e.V.: Coffee, Pizza and… Shoes.

IMG_4299 - Copy

Melanie Hager 2014Melanie Hager (Photo links) from Hannover is our new Chairman. 2010 She has several months in a hospital in Gimbi (West Ethiopia) worked and there u.a. met the problems to Podokoniose. 2011 was she founding member of Podo e.V.

Elisabeth Domianus from Hermannsburg is repeated to the Kassenwaertin has been elected. She has lived for many years in Ethiopia and worked and perfectly knows about the conditions on the ground. 2011 She also was co-founder of the Podo Association and we are pleased, that it rises from the outset by our finances.

IMG_2037 - Copy

Hanna with a lamb in her arms in Tschallia, West Ethiopia

Hanna Menz (Photo on right) from Holzminden was to the Secretary selected. In January, she was 2014 for the first time in Ethiopia and has met the Podo work there. Since then, she is committed not only to Podo e.V., but also within the mission Committee of her Church District of Holzminden Bodenwerder, the u.a. significantly co-financed the Podo Centre Tschallia.

 

To celebrate of the day we played “Aethivity” and tested our knowledge of Ethiopia:

IMG_4304 - Copy

From left to right: Elisabeth Domianus (Kassenwaertin), Dana Barthel, Christel Ahrens (Project co-ordinator in Ethiopia), Annabell Demera, Jette Förster

Drei Jahre Podo e.V.

Drei Jahre Podo e.V.

Podo e.V. wünscht allen Leser_innen ein frohes Jahr 2015!
Kürzlich feierten wir dreijähriges Bestehen des Vereins und wählten einen neuen Vorstand. Hier erfahren Sie, wer es geworden ist.

Typisch Podo e.V.: Kaffee, Pizza und… Schuhe.

IMG_4299 - Kopie

Melanie Hager 2014Melanie Hager (Foto links) aus Hannover ist unsere neue Vorsitzende. 2010 hat sie mehrere Monate in einem Krankenhaus in Gimbi (Westäthiopien) gearbeitet und dort u.a. die Probleme um Podokoniose kennengelernt. 2011 war sie Gründungsmitglied von Podo e.V.

Elisabeth Domianus aus Hermannsburg ist wiederholt zur Kassenwärtin gewählt worden. Sie hat viele Jahre in Äthiopien gelebt und gearbeitet und kennt sich bestens mit den Bedingungen vor Ort aus. 2011 war auch sie Mitbegründerin des Podo-Vereins und wir sind froh, dass sie von Anfang an durch unsere Finanzen durchsteigt.

IMG_2037 - Kopie

Hanna mit einem Lämmchen auf dem Arm in Tschallia, Westäthiopien

Hanna Menz (Foto rechts) aus Holzminden wurde zur Schriftführerin gewählt. Sie war im Januar 2014 erstmals in Äthiopien und hat dort die Podo-Arbeit kennengelernt. Seither engagiert sie sich nicht nur für Podo e.V., sondern auch innerhalb des Missionsausschusses ihres Kirchenkreises Holzminden-Bodenwerder, der u.a. das Podo-Zentrum Tschallia entscheidend mitfinanzierte.

 

Zur Feier des Tages spielten wir „Äthivity“ und testeten unsere Äthiopienkenntnisse:

IMG_4304 - Kopie

Von links nach rechts: Elisabeth Domianus (Kassenwärtin), Dana Barthel, Christel Ahrens (Projektkoordinatorin in Äthiopien), Annabell Demera, Jette Förster